• report cardGrading Policy Grades K-5:

          Children in grades K-5 receive a learning behavior grade based on points earned for participation and preparedness in class. Children in grades 3-5 receive an achievement grade based on performance assessments, as well.  Rubrics are designed to reflect expectations of students in grades 3-5.
          Your child will receive one of the following grades:
           4 Exceeds Standards
           3 Meets Standards
           2 Partially Meets Standards
           1 Not Meeting Standards
          In the event of a student  being unprepared more than three times in a given marking period, the student's grade may be lowered one level.